European Basketball Champion League 2018-2019

European Basketball Champion League 2018-2019

What is Basketball champion league (BCL)?

The Basketball Champions League (BCL) is a yearly expert basketball club competition sorted out by FIBA for qualified European b-ball clubs. Clubs, for the most part, meet all requirements for the opposition in view of their execution in their national alliances and glass rivalries, yet this isn’t the main central factor, as now and again clubs which did not complete in the most elevated place qualify.


European Basketball Champion League 2018-2019


Competition between teams

The competition appropriate starts with a general period of 32 groups, partitioned into four gatherings. Seeding is utilized in the draw for this stage, and groups from a similar nation may not be drawn into bunches together. Each group meets the others in its gathering in the home and away diversions, in a round-robin design. The successful team, runner-up, third-put team, and fourth-set team from each group at that point advancement to the playoffs. The fifth-set group and 6th put group enter the FIBA Europe Cup.

For the round of 16, the triumphant group from one gathering plays against the fourth-set group from another gathering and the sprinter up from one gathering plays against the third-put group from another gathering, and groups from a similar affiliation may not be drawn against each other. For the quarter-finals, the arrangement champs between the triumphant groups and fourth-set groups’ plays against the arrangement victors between the sprinters up and third-put groups. From the quarter-finals forward, the draw is altogether irregular and is played in an unbiased scene.

The customary season is played from September to January, and the playoffs begin in February. The play-off ties are played in a two-legged organization, except for the Final Four. This is commonly held in the last seven day stretch of April or the principal seven day stretch of May.


European Basketball champion league 2017-2018

The 2017-2018 Basketball Champions League was finished in an awesome way with the Final Four competition that occurred in Athens Greece on May 4-6, and AEK winning the title in an OAKA field stuffed with about 18.000 basketball fans.


European Basketball champion league 2018-2019

The 2018– 19 Basketball Champions League will be the third period of the Basketball Champions League (BCL), an all-inclusive expert b-ball rivalry for clubs that was driven by FIBA. The champion league will start in September 2018, with the qualifying rounds, and will close in May 2019.

A sum of 56 groups from 28 nations will take part in the 2018– 19 Basketball Champions League. On July 11, 2018, Kalev/Cramo was supplanted by Z-Mobile Prishtina. On July 12, 2018, Eskişehir declared their withdrawal from the opposition, leaving an open spot in C group.

The principal qualifying rounds will be hung on 20 September and 22 September 2018. The second round will be hung on 25 September and 27 September 2018. The third round will be hung on 30 September and 2 October 2018. Teams from pots An and B would play the second leg at home.

In the second round, groups from diversions 7 to 12 would play the main leg at home. The four Groups of the approaching Basketball Champions League season are the below:


Group A:

  • MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg
  • Sidigas Avellino
  • Le Mans
  • Banvit
  • Anwil
  • Ventspils
  • Team from Qualification Rounds
  • Team from Qualification Rounds


Group B

  • Reyer Venezia
  • Iberostar Tenerife
  • Hapoel Holon
  • PAOK Thessaloniki
  • Bonn
  • Opava
  • Team from Qualification Rounds
  • Team from Qualification Rounds


Group C:

  • Brose Bamberg
  • AEK Athens
  • Fuenlabrada
  • Dijon
  • Nymburk
  • Eskisehir
  • Hapoel Jerusalem
  • Team from Qualification Rounds


Group D:

  • Neptunas
  • Strasbourg
  • Promitheas
  • Virtus Bologna
  • Besiktas
  • Oostende
  • Union Olimpija Ljubljana


The detail of the qualifications round:

Twenty-four (24) teams will be part into four pots (A, B, C, and D) as indicated by the Basketball Champions League club and nation rankings, and will be drawn into twelve (12) sets. You can see the international basketball scores for the qualification teams and matches live.

Sets or teams from pot A and B will be seeded and will play the second leg at home. Groups from pot C and D will be unseeded and will play the principal leg at home.

All groups from pot D will be drawn against groups from pot A (Games 1 to 6), and afterward, all groups from pot C will be drawn against groups from pot B (Games 7 to 12). Recreations will be played home and away on 20 and 22 September. The 12 victors will then fit the bill for the second Qualification Round (QR2).


The team who qualified for 2018-2019 Basketball champion league

The accompanying twenty-six (26) clubs have qualified specifically for the 2018-19 Basketball Champions League Groups. They will be part into 12 seeded and 14 unseeded groups, in view of the Basketball Champions League club and nation rankings.


The 14 unseeded teams are (alphabetically):

Anwil Wloclawek (POL), Eskisehir Basket (TUR), Hapoel Jerusalem (ISR), Hapoel UNET Holon (ISR), JDA Dijon Basket (FRA), Le Mans Sarthe Basket (FRA), Montakit Fuenlabrada (ESP), Oostende (BEL), Opava (CZE), Petrol Olimpija (SLO), Promitheas Patras (GRE), Segafredo Virtus Bologna (ITA), Telekom Baskets Bonn (GER), Ventspils (LAT).


The 12 seeded teams are (alphabetically):

AEK (GRE), Banvit (TUR), Besiktas Sompo Japan (TUR), Brose Baskets Bamberg (GER)*, CEZ Nymburk (CZE), Iberostar Tenerife (ESP), MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg (GER), Neptunas Klaipeda (LTU), PAOK (GRE), Sidigas Avellino (ITA), SIG Strasbourg (FRA), Umana Reyer Venezia Mestre (ITA).


Turkish team is not playing in this champion league

Following a gathering of the board individuals that occurred on Thursday (12/7), Turkish club Eskisehir reported that the group pulls back from its cooperation in both the 2018-2019 Basketball Champions League and the Turkish BSL League.

Eskisehir reported the previously mentioned choice on the club’s authentic Twitter account. Per the declaration, a definite clarification of the club’s withdrawal from all rivalries will be given soon.

Eskisehir was relied upon to play in Group C of the Basketball Champions League, together with Brose Bamberg, Hapoel Jerusalem, Dijon, Fuenlabrada and protecting hero AEK Athens.


Lamont Jones and Ludwigsburg

Jones played with Mitteldeutscher BC last season, driving the group with a normal of 17.2 focuses, 3.6 bounce back and two aids German League. The 28-year-old has just had a Basketball Champions League involvement with Mornar Bar in 2016-17 seasons as he found the middle value of 13 focuses, 3.2 bounce back and 1.8 helps for each amusement.

Ludwigsburg likewise thought long haul by including German 16-year-old Aeneas Jung to their program. The 2.02m-tall forward marked an agreement until the year 2022. For more visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here