科技如何影响你的视觉

0
89
How Technology Affects Your Vision

现代科技在智能手机的形式, 平板电脑, 笔记本电脑甚至是智能电视已经成为大多数人的生活里的常数, 但眼部护理专家越来越多地表达对损害的忧虑,在长时间盯着屏幕,可以做.

随着由于他们在自己的设备似乎依赖儿童和年轻人面临更大的风险, 许多 在伦敦的配镜师 是说,所涉及的风险特别是那些谁不安排或参加定期检查眼睛尤其令人担忧. 除了头痛和颈应变引起在监视器或屏幕向下看为延长的时期, 视力的潜在危害是什么,不能被解雇.

 

科技如何影响你的视觉

 

请问你的屏幕伤害你的眼睛?

无论您是在智能手机盯着, iPad和笔记本电脑屏幕,你必须不眨眼的趋势. 这减少了闪烁意味着你可以开发眼干,因为它是闪烁的,其润滑眼球的行为. 干眼症的症状包括刺痛, 发痒, 发红, 疼痛和沙砾,甚至视力模糊.

专家们还指出,通过显示器发出的“蓝光”,这可能会导致不仅视力问题,但睡眠不安和焦虑. 眼睛疲劳是一个相当低电平的条件,这会导致从太多的屏幕的时间,并且具有相似的症状干眼症加困难聚焦, 平淡和畏光.

你不应该忽视这些条件,也确实给你的视觉使用设备时发生的任何变化,因为看似微小的刺激可能会导致更严重的眼部疾病. 定期做眼科检查你的眼镜商可以帮助发现问题与您的视力发展可以很容易地在早期阶段特别修正.

 

你怎么能减少屏幕时间的影响?

你可以做的第一件事是降低智能手机的时候,你在你的显示器前花或凝视量, 困难,因为这可能是. 如果你发现它不可能完全放弃那么至少确保你起床, 或者放下电话, 休息你的眼睛经常至少 10 在时间的分钟数.

如果仅限于您的桌面空间, 然后尝试从你的屏幕尽可能集中在东西; 望着窗外的一两分钟的就是放松眼部肌肉,减少眼睛疲劳的最佳方式.

使用适当的灯光来照亮屏幕,避免阳光直射刺眼. 附加的防眩光屏幕在平板电脑或计算机屏幕偏转来自外部光源的反射. 考虑一个防眩光,防反射涂层的玻璃,以打击眼睛疲劳.

如果你倾向于在晚上离开你的屏幕在卧室这样可以打断你的睡眠. 有几个应用程序,你可以下载使用深红色光这将您的智能手机或电脑屏幕上的蓝色光, 据说这是改善睡眠,减轻眼睛损害的发生率看在低光屏幕时.

调整你的屏幕或监视器的设置, 特别是, 色温降低蓝色光的量. 屏幕的亮度应该理想地与您的环境, 既不是太亮也不太暗,调整打印设置文本大小,易于阅读.

如果使用的是显示器在你的办公桌, 请确保您有20-24” 远离屏幕,您的工作站和椅子是在一个舒适的高度.

 

不要忽视警告标志

如果你视力不好或者眼睛刺激的挣扎, 尽快安排眼睛测试约见你的配镜. 获得帮助早期的关键是确保以后良好的用眼卫生.

 

发表评论

请输入您的评论!
请在此输入你的名字

How Technology Affects Your Vision

0
190
How Technology Affects Your Vision

Modern technology in the form of smartphones, tablets, laptop computers and even smart TVs has become a constant in the lives of most people, but eye-care experts are increasingly expressing worries about the damage that staring at screens for long periods may be doing.

With children and young people at greater risk due to their seeming dependence on their devices, many opticians in London are saying that the risks involved are particularly worrying especially in those who fail to schedule or attend regular eye examinations. Aside from headaches and neck strain caused by looking down at a monitor or screen for extended periods of time, the potential damage to eyesight is something that cannot be dismissed.

 

How Technology Affects Your Vision

 

How does your screen hurt your eyes?

Whether you are staring at a smartphone, iPad or laptop screen you have a tendency to not blink. This reduced blinking means that you can develop dry eyes because it is the act of blinking which lubricates the eyeballs. Symptoms of dry eye include stinging, itchiness, redness, pain and grittiness and even blurred vision.

Experts also point to ‘blue light’ emitted by monitors which can cause not only vision problems but disturbed sleep and anxiety. Eye strain is a fairly low-level condition which can result from too much screen time and which has similar symptoms to dry eye plus difficulty focusing, wateriness and sensitivity to light.

You should not ignore either of these conditions nor indeed any changes to your vision that occur when using your devices because seemingly minor irritations can lead to more serious eye conditions. Regular eye examinations with your optician can help to spot problems developing with your eyesight which can be easily corrected particularly in the early stages.

 

How can you reduce the effects of screen time?

The first thing you can do is to reduce the amount of time you spend in front of your monitor or staring at your smartphone, as difficult as this may be. If you find it impossible to give up completely then at least make sure you get up, or put down the phone, and rest your eyes frequently for at least 10 minutes at a time.

If you are confined to your desk space, then try to focus on something as far as possible from your screen; looking out of the window for a couple of minutes is the perfect way to relax the eye muscles and reduce eye fatigue.

Use proper lighting to illuminate the screen and avoid the glare of direct sunlight. Attach an anti-glare screen to your tablet or computer screen to deflect reflections from exterior light sources. Consider an anti-glare and anti-reflection coating for your glasses to combat eye strain.

If you tend to leave your screen on in the bedroom at night this can interrupt your sleep. There are several apps you could download which transform the blue light of your smartphone or computer screen using crimson light, which is said to improve sleep and reduce the incidence of eye damage when looking at your screen in low light.

Adjust the settings of your screen or monitor, in particular, the color temperature to reduce the amount of blue light. The brightness of the screen should ideally be the same as your surroundings, neither too bright nor too dark and adjust print settings to a text size that is easy to read.

If using a monitor at your desk, make sure you are 20-24” away from the screen and that your workstation and chair are at a comfortable height.

 

Don’t ignore warning signs

If you are struggling with poor eyesight or eye irritation, schedule an eye test appointment with your optician as soon as possible. Getting help early is the key to ensuring good eye health later on.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here