哪知道如果你想给你的狗CBD

0
268
What To Know If You Want To Give Your Dog CBD

随着麻农业法案列入 2018 我们. 农业法案, 美国FDA批准的第一个CBD产品, 和几个兽医研究开始发生, 如果人们没有关于给他们的狗CBD的问题,他们现在做的.

但不同于与人类, 更必须谨慎进行,以确保您的狗得到正确的CBD产品,因为它们并不都是安全的.

 

哪知道如果你想给你的狗CBD

 

CBD是安全的狗?

“在讨论CBD, 指你认为当你听到这个词CBD的油或产品时,我们使用术语差“。

CBD或大麻二酚是大麻植物数百分子从几个医疗条件促进救灾和都在CBD油的一个*.

在大麻属存在两个主要品种: 麻 (大麻) 和大麻 (印度大麻). 而, 耐受性良好 (大多) 在人类, THC, 的精神大麻素, 是不是被狗.

“THC binds to CB1 receptors — of which dogs have more of in their hindbrains than humans.” High amounts of THC is toxic to dogs and even deadly.

 

这就是为什么它是至关重要的,你总要给你的狗CBD油大麻衍生.

大麻植物中天然含有低量的THC, 并通过使用共同的养殖技术 (选育, 切割/克隆), 麻可以包含法律和附近不存在水平.

**有纯 99% CBD隔离在罕见的情况下对某些人的工作更好的产品. 宠物CBD总是全谱, 然而 - 这意味着它包含了所有的大麻 & 萜.

“这是因为当隔离, CBD吸收不良血液中的,” “ and as a result, 它的周围 4 times less effective.” It will require a larger and precise dose that you can overshoot, unlike with full spectrum CBD.” It may require a precise dose, but it does not require a larger dose. Where is the research that shows that pure CBD is one quarter as effective as the full spectrum?

 

最常见的原因宠物主人使用为CBD

除了与THC问题, CBD的产品基本相同的方式工作在人类和狗. Everyone — “and thing”— with a backbone produce their own endocannabinoids that attach to various receptors for regulatory purposes.

特别是, 狗, 广大业主给他们的CBD:

 

  • 癫痫/发作
  • 焦虑 - 从业主分离, 攻击行为, 大声喧哗和恐惧 (烟花, 雷)
  • 炎症 - 关节炎
  • 疼痛 – 复苏
  • 癌症治疗 - CBD可以与许多癌症和化疗的副作用帮助.

 

CBD将不能治愈你的狗的癫痫病也不会治愈他们的慢性行为问题e.g. 分离焦虑. 但它已经帮助很多车主做这些条件为他们的宠物更容易管理. 在癫痫的情况下,, CBD已成功用于减少发作双方率和较低的抗惊厥使用.

对于行为问题, 培训是最终的治愈, 但需要一段时间, 如果你回家的房子四分五裂天天蹂躏, 你不能说.

CBD可以帮助缓解压力和焦虑 6-8 小时, 这可以保持 足够的冷静,他们不会有恐慌症发作.

 

什么兽医认为?

直到过去的一年, 唯一的兽医,你可以找到公开支持CBD, 甚至不知道它是什么, 是那些谁搞整体医学. 现在, 而更多的兽医知道今天CBD, 他们也不愿意把它纳入自己的办公室,甚至推荐它. 这将改变为科罗拉多州的兽医研究开始进来 - 连同上述其他原因往上顶.

 

“这是不幸的,因为CBD仅迄今所看到的真正的副作用是其潜在的通过提高其效力与其他药物相互作用。”

随着兽医的帮助, 这种相互作用似乎是可以避免的 - 血浆的血液测试通常建议时的交互是一个问题.

对事物光明的一面, 它不喜欢不喜欢兽医CBD或必然反对把它纳入自己的办公室.

他们忍住主要有两个原因:

  • 第一, 兽医被追究责任,如果他们开CBD宠物和它可以被定义为大麻. 这甚至是国家已经合法化大麻的情况下. 如果你认为这是奇怪的, 等待你听到了人的医生不担心,因为他们是受法律保护.
  • 第二, 有没有大量的临床试验的又, 而即使有传闻和临床前研究过多, 与“上面的责任问题,”这只是一个机会,兽医都不愿意拿. 这将告一段落, 然而, 作为大麻农业法案和美国农业法案规定将正式定义CBD, 和麻其它分子, 从大麻和THC单独.

 

都是大事, 酊剂, 或胶囊更好?

像大麻产品, 有很多方法可以消耗CBD, 和去同为宠物CBD产品. 当一个比较 4 毫克治疗的 4 毫克胶囊, 等等. 还有是不是要在效果或效力一个真正的区别.

当一个公司是生产多种产品CBD, 他们很可能会使用相同的麻确切所有. 代替, 最大的区别是石油和酊剂能够更容易地进入血液.

 

“时间越长, CBD喷油 可以留在,” and preferably under the tongue, 更快, 的效果的发作作为粘膜会吸收化合物.

随着酊剂救济可以在发生 30 分钟 - 治疗和胶囊可以,因为他们通过消化系统第一,只要拿两次. 由于酊剂来用滴管, 你有很多的可用量选择,以及. 这是伟大的,如果你需要一个精确 CBD狗剂量 为了避免药物相互作用.

治疗的优点是它们很容易并不起眼给. 虽然零嘴是臭名昭著的质量控制和他们不断变化的用量, 要经常检查分析证书 (COA) 无论是CBD的产品. 农委会将显示您对产品内容的实验室测试结果, 你只需要在那里匹配号码标签. 任何公司称职应该有自己的COA轻松容易找到他们的网站上.

为您的狗最好的CBD的产品将是您的来电. 然而, 许多开始与酊剂,如果你的狗是冷静与服用这种形式 - 你可以将它放在他们的食物,它需要 - 它提供了最具优势.

发表评论

请输入您的评论!
请在此输入你的名字

What To Know If You Want To Give Your Dog CBD

0
282
What To Know If You Want To Give Your Dog CBD

With the Hemp Farming Act included in the 2018 U.S. Farm Bill, the FDA approving the first CBD product, and several veterinarian studies starting to take place, if people didn’t have questions about giving their dogs CBD they do now.

But unlike with humans, more care must be undertaken to ensure your dog is getting the right CBD product as they are not all safe.

 

What To Know If You Want To Give Your Dog CBD

 

Is CBD Safe for Dogs?

“When discussing CBD, we are using poor terminology when referring to the oil or product you think of when you hear the term CBD.”

CBD or cannabidiol is one of the hundreds of molecules in cannabis plants that promote relief from several medical conditions and are all in CBD oil*.

Within the cannabis genus exists two main varieties: hemp (Cannabis sativa) and marijuana (Cannabis indica). While, well-tolerated (for the most part) in humans, THC, the psychoactive cannabinoid, is not by dogs.

“THC binds to CB1 receptors — of which dogs have more of in their hindbrains than humans.” High amounts of THC is toxic to dogs and even deadly.

 

This is why it’s crucial that you always give your dog CBD oil derived from hemp.

Hemp plants naturally contain low amounts of THC, and by using common farming techniques (selective breeding, cutting/cloning), hemp can contain legal and near non-existent levels.

**There are pure 99% CBD isolate products that in rare cases work better for some people. Pet CBD is always the full spectrum, however — meaning it contains all the cannabinoids & terpenes.

“This is because when isolated, CBD is poorly absorbed in the bloodstream,” “ and as a result, it’s around 4 times less effective.” It will require a larger and precise dose that you can overshoot, unlike with full spectrum CBD.”  It may require a precise dose, but it does not require a larger dose.  Where is the research that shows that pure CBD is one quarter as effective as the full spectrum?

 

The Most Common Reasons Pet Owners Use CBD For

Besides the issue with THC, CBD products work essentially the same way in both humans and dogs. Everyone — “and thing”— with a backbone produce their own endocannabinoids that attach to various receptors for regulatory purposes.

In particular, for dogs, the majority of owners are giving them CBD for:

 

  • Epilepsy/seizures
  • Anxiety — separation from owners, aggressive behavior, and fear of loud noises (fireworks, thunder)
  • Inflammation — arthritis
  • Pain – recovery
  • Cancer treatment — CBD can help with many of the side effects of both cancer and chemotherapy.

 

CBD will not cure your dog’s epilepsy nor will it cure their chronic behavioral issues e.g. separation anxiety. But it has helped many owners make these conditions much more manageable for their pets. In cases of epilepsy, CBD has been successfully used to reduce both seizure rates and lower anticonvulsant use.

For behavioral issues, training is the ultimate cure, but that takes a while, and if you’re coming home to a house torn asunder every day, you can’t afford that.

CBD can help relieve stress and anxiety for 6-8 hours, and this can keep the dog calm enough where they won’t have a panic attack.

 

What Do Veterinarians Think?

Up until the past year, the only vets you could find openly backing CBD, or even know what it was, are those who practice holistic medicine. Now, while more veterinarians know about CBD today, they are reluctant to bring it into their office or even recommend it. This will change as the Colorado veterinarian studies start coming in — along with the other aforementioned reasons up top.

 

“This is unfortunate as CBD only real side effect seen so far is its potential to interact with other drugs by raising their potency.”

With a vet’s help, this interaction appears to be avoidable — plasma blood tests are often recommended when an interaction is a concern.

On the bright side of things, it’s not like vets dislike CBD or are necessarily against bringing it into their office.

They are held back for two main reasons:

  • First, vets are held accountable if they prescribe CBD to pets and it could be defined as marijuana. This is even the case in states that have legalized marijuana. And if you thought that is strange, wait to you hear that human physicians don’t have to worry as they are legally protected.
  • Second, there aren’t a lot of clinical trials yet, and even though there is a plethora of anecdotal and preclinical research, with “the above liability issue,” it’s simply a chance vets aren’t willing to take. This will come to an end, however, as the provisions in the Hemp Farming Act and in the US Farm Bill will officially define CBD, and the other molecules in hemp, as separate from marijuana and THC.

 

Are Treats, Tinctures, or Capsules Better?

Like marijuana products, there are numerous ways to consume CBD, and that goes the same for pet CBD products. When comparing a 4 mg treat to a 4 mg capsule, etc. there isn’t going to be a real difference in the effects or potency.

When a company is producing multiple CBD products, they are likely using the same hemp exact for all. Instead, the biggest difference is the oil and tinctures are able to more easily pass into the bloodstream.

 

“The longer the CBD oil spray can stay on,” and preferably under the tongue, the quicker, the onset of effects as the mucous membrane will absorb the compounds.

With tinctures relief can happen within 30 minutes — treats and capsules can take twice as long as they have to pass through the digestive system first. Since tinctures come with a dropper, you have a lot of dosage options available as well. This is great if you need a precise CBD for dog dosage to avoid a drug interaction.

The advantage of treats is they are easy and inconspicuous to give. And while edibles are notorious for their quality control and their ever-changing dosage, you want to always check out the Certificate of Analysis (COA) regardless of the CBD product. The COA will show you the lab tested results on the products contents, and you just need to match the numbers on there to the label. Any company worth their salt should have their COA easily findable on their site.

The best CBD product for your dog will be your call. However, many start with the tincture and if your dog is cool with taking it in this form — you can drop it in their food it needed — it offers the most advantages.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here