何时和如何选择最好的一个足科医生

708
How to Choose the Best One Podiatrist
必读:

什么是足科医生?

足科医生是足踝医生和外科医生. 足病医生是谁是专门研究医生, 诊断, 治疗脚, 踝, 下肢疾病和损伤. 通俗地说, 足科医生是一个脚医生. 要成为一个足科医生, 你有一个足病医学学校入学和学习的下肢的解剖, 身体评估, 运动医学和那些正规的医疗研究课程的一部分,其他课程.

 

5 迹象表明,它的时间去看足科医生

 

5 迹象表明,它的时间去看足科医生

1. 当开始运行作为一个经常锻炼

如果你正在考虑开始作为一个经常锻炼运行, 这将是巨大看到一个体育足科医生. 他们会帮助你避免并发症,如筋膜炎, 外胫夹, 扭伤脚踝和足部的不规则外翻并发症.

 

2. 当你有你的脚的伤口,你是糖尿病患者

这是很常见的,看看谁患有糖尿病的人打交道,从足部问题的困扰,其在时间更快,导致截肢. 大多数时候, 如果患者经常看到一个脚医生可以防止这些问题.

必须检查:
您可能还喜欢:   如何根治头屑

 

3. 当你有不明原因的疼痛脚跟

这是由多种因素触发了这些条件之一. 这可能是因为你只是overexerted自己,当你锻炼, 或者你可以从作为脚跟内侧骨生长严重的东西是痛苦. 其他原因可能是肌腱发炎, 特别是那些连接到鞋跟. 疼痛可以如此折磨人,这使得它不可能去了解你的正常活动. 如果你已经达到了这样一个阶段, 您需要预订足科医生预约.

 

4. 当你有脚的持续肿胀和麻木

如果你的脚一直肿胀,没有解释越来越麻木, 它是你必须如肌腱状况的指示, 骨折, 脚踝扭伤或其他感染. 这的时候去足科医生.

 

5. 当你已经破解和出血高跟鞋

大部分的时间, 它是容易解决皮肤干燥,用足霜和开裂脱落. 但是,如果问题仍然存在, 当高跟鞋开始出血,你可能需要去看足科医生. 这将需要这些专家的帮助下其他相关条件包括嵌趾甲和痛苦的拇囊炎. 专家们还治疗过厚的老茧和玉米.

您可能还喜欢:   如何自然并永久删除粉刺?

 

寻找在足科医生什么

寻找在足科医生什么

 

  1. 问他们是不是认证资格: 这是怎么找到最好的足病医生的最佳方式. 如果他们不认证, 你不能得到保证,他们会在治疗你坚持体检标准.
  2. 确保他们了解您的需求: 还有,将带你回到了孩子们的足病医生多足部问题. 你需要别人谁将会保持一个记录,找出病因进行治疗更容易.
  3. 确保他们是很好的沟通,他们都愿意教你什么你不理解的足部护理. 例如, 如果你一直去同一个足病诊疗师对于像玉米去除问题, 有一种可能性,他们不会告诉你有足够的了解鸡眼或拇趾囊肿的原因,以及如何减少让他们的可能性.
  4. 确保你得到推荐工作的所有其他治疗方法,并认为手术作为最后手段的专家. 这是因为有一些谁是手术刀高兴,这是不是你想要什么,你的脚的健康,除非利大于弊. 这些只是如何选择足科医生数步之遥.
您可能还喜欢:   多久印着的上班

 

请记住,它始终是更好地应对足部护理专家,因为GPS和其他从业人员只会给一个通用的解决方案,而专家会在一个位置,做出更明智的选择,当谈到治疗影响脚的条件.

发表评论

请输入您的评论!
请在此输入你的名字

When and How to Choose the Best One Podiatrist

0
90
How to Choose the Best One Podiatrist

What is a Podiatrist?

A podiatrist is a foot and ankle physician and surgeon. Podiatrists are medical practitioners who are devoted to the study, diagnosis, and treatment of foot, ankle, and lower extremity illnesses and injuries. In layman’s terms, a podiatrist is a foot doctor. To become a podiatrist, you have to enroll in a podiatric medical school and learn the anatomy of the lower extremity, physical assessment, sports medicine and other courses that are part of the regular medical studies curriculum.

 

5 Signs that it’s time to see a podiatrist

 

5 Signs that it’s time to see a podiatrist

1. When starting running as a regular exercise

If you are thinking about starting to run as a regular exercise, it would be great to see a sports podiatrist. They will help you avoid complications such as fasciitis, shin splints, sprained ankles and complications from irregular pronation of the foot.

 

2. When you have wounds on your feet and you are diabetic

It is quite common to see people who deal with diabetes suffer from foot problems which at times faster and lead to amputation. Most of the time, these problems can be prevented if the patient sees a foot doctor regularly.

 

3. When you have unexplained pain the heel

This is one of those conditions that are triggered by a number of factors. It could be that you just overexerted yourself when you were exercising, or you could be suffering from something as serious as the bony growth inside the heel. Other causes could be inflamed tendons, especially those attached to the heel. The pain can be so excruciating that it makes it impossible to go about your regular activities. If you have reached such a stage, you need to book a podiatrist appointment.

 

4. When you have persistent swelling and numbness of the feet

If your feet keep swelling and getting numb without an explanation, it is an indication that you have conditions such as tendonitis, a broken bone, sprained ankle or other infection. That the time when to go to a podiatrist.

 

5. When you have cracked and bleeding heels

Most of the times, it is easy to resolve dry skin and cracking with foot cream and sloughing. But if the problem persists, and when the heels start bleeding you may need to see a podiatrist. Other related conditions which will need the help of these experts include ingrown toenails and painful bunions. The experts also treat excessively thick calluses and corn.

 

What to look for in a podiatrist

What to look for in a podiatrist

 

  1. Ask whether they are board certified: this is the best way how to find the best podiatrist. If they are not certified, you cannot be assured that they will uphold medical standards in treating you.
  2. Make sure that they understand your needs: There are many foot problems which will take you back to the children’s podiatrist. You need someone who will keep a record and figure out the cause for easier treatment.
  3. Ensure that they are good communicators and that they are willing to teach you what you do not understand about foot care. For instance, if you keep going to the same podiatrist for a problem like corn removal, there is a possibility that they aren’t telling you enough about the causes of corns or bunions and how you can reduce the possibility of getting them.
  4. Ensure that you get an expert that recommends all other treatments that work and sees surgery as a last resort. This is because there are some who are scalpel happy and this is not what you want for the health of your feet unless the benefits outweigh the risks. These are just a few steps on how to choose a podiatrist.

 

Remember that it is always better to deal with a foot care expert when it comes to treating conditions that affect the feet because GPs and other practitioners will only give a general solution whereas the specialist will be in a position to make a more informed choice.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here